Home Entertainment List of Cabinet Secretaries in Kenya 2023

List of Cabinet Secretaries in Kenya 2023

by NBI

The cabinet plays a crucial role in implementing the government’s policies and achieving its goals. In this blog post, we will discuss the role of Cabinet Secretaries in Kenya and what we can expect from them in 2023.

Cabinet Secretaries are the heads of various government ministries, and they are responsible for overseeing the day-to-day operations of those ministries. They are appointed by the president and serve at his or her pleasure. Cabinet Secretaries are accountable to the president, parliament, and the public, and they must act in the public interest at all times.

In Kenya, Cabinet Secretaries play a crucial role in the implementation of the government’s Big Four agenda, which aims to achieve universal healthcare, affordable housing, food security, and manufacturing by 2022. However, the COVID-19 pandemic has disrupted the implementation of this agenda, and it is likely that the new Cabinet Secretaries will have to develop new strategies to achieve these goals in 2023.

Here is the list of Cabinet Secretaries in Kenya 2023.

No. Ministry Cabinet Secretary
1. Prime Cabinet Secretary Wycliffe Musalia Mudavadi
2. Foreign & Diaspora Affairs Dr. Alfred Nganga Mutua
3. Interior and Coordination of National Government Prof. Abraham Kithure Kindiki
4. Youth Affairs, Sports and Arts Ababu Namwamba
5. Roads, Transport and Public Works Onesmus Kipchumba Murkomen
6. Information, Communication & Digital Economy Eliud Owalo
7. Water, Sanitation & Irrigation Alice Muthoni Wahome
8. Defence Aden Bare Duale
9. East African Community, ASAL & Regional Development Rebecca Miano
10. Lands, Housing and Urban Development Zachariah Mwangi Njeru
11. Mining, Blue Economy and Maritime Affairs Salim Mvurya
12. Energy & Petroleum Davis Chirchir
13. Agriculture & Livestock Development Franklin Mithika Linturi
14. Tourism, Wildlife & Heritage Peninah Malonza
15. Public Service, Gender Affirmative Action Aisha Jumwa Karisa Katana
16. National Treasury & Planning Prof. Njuguna Ndung’u
17. Labour & Social Protection Florence Bore
18. Health Susan Nakhumicha Wafula
19. Environment and Forestry Roselinda Soipan Tuiya
20. Cooperatives Development Simon Chelugui
21. Education Ezekiel Machogu
22. Trade, Investment and Industrialization Moses Kuria
Other cabinet appointments
No. Office Holder
1. Attorney General of Kenya Justin Bedan Njoka Muturi
2. Secretary to the Cabinet Mercy Wanjau
3. National Security Advisor Monica Juma
4. Women Rights Agency Advisor Harriet Chigau

You may also like

Top News and entertainment website in Kenya.

Edtior's Picks

Latest Articles

©2023 Rahazetu. All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by BRT